Help ya boy Shinji out! | Celebrate @Megumi_Ogata’s 25th Anniversary ALBUM #animeg25th #wishes


LINK: “Animeg. 25th” Megumi Ogata 25th Seiyuu Debut Anniversary Project

Long story short.

Ogata Megumi is a voice actress/singer that I admire, with too many credits for me to list, and she’s an advocate for animators in their business and her fans including overseas.

So now, she believes that one of the ways to support financial dissemination is through crowdfunding. She’s releasing a new CD, and overseas fans can get it through Tokyo Mirai Mode‏.

How? Just back the crowdfunding.

And here is the album’s JUICY tracklist:

“Taiyou Ga Mata Kagayaku Toki” – from Yu Yu Hakusho: Ghost Files – feat. Nobuyuki Hiyama
“Moon Revenge” – from Sailor Moon R: The Movie – feat. Masako Katsuki
“Platinum” – from Cardcaptor Sakura
“Komm, süsser Tod” – from THE END OF EVANGELION
“Driver’s High” – from Great Teacher Onizuka
“Fukanzen Nenshou” – from Kamisama Dolls
“My Soul, Your Beats!” – from Angel Beats!
“Kimi no Kioku” – from Persona 3
“Kamisama no Itazura” – from Tamayura: Hitotose
“Bye Bye Yesterday” – from Assassination Classroom Second Season – feat. TERASAKA-GUMI
“Hikari” – from Hamatora
“Zetsubousei: Hero Chiryouyaku” – from Danganronpa
“Sakuranagashi” – from EVANGELION: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo

Indeed. All of these products, from EVA to Persona, Ogata has appeared in all of them. I am personally looking forward to the Sailor Moon duet; believe me, I’ve contained my excitement. Even though the goal has been met, let’s acknowledge this wish further and continue to support Ogata.

“What can I do to overcome this invisible wall separating the fans and myself? There has to be something that even I can do, right?”

(Sic) I also wish my project could help finds residing outside of Japan to gain access to a wide variety of Japanese content. Nothing would make me happier than having those wishes come true.

P.S:

AROUND THE WORLD BABY! (Yes, I like Daft Punk)

More Links/Sources:
TOWER RECORDS: 緒方恵美、声優デビュー25周年記念アニソンカバーアルバム『アニメグ。25th』の一般流通盤が登場!

nlab: 声優・緒方恵美の25周年アルバム、檜山修之さん、勝生真沙子さんら6人が参加決定! エヴァQ「桜流し」の追加収録も

Leave a Reply

