Rocking 10 years of #GurrenLagann | 8 Great Rivals from the Robot Japanese anime genre (Part 3) #グレンラガン


Viral.jpg

I lost my list and I have to recall who I had.

This is kind of a biased choice. One of my favorite characters in GL is shark boy VIRAL!. Japanese C.V is one of my first favorites Hiyama Nobuyuki (檜山修之), who’s entertaining in giving off a composed (or maybe goofy) and then intense portrayal in many roles. He also shows that Viral has a proud character. I like Sam Riegel (English C.V) but not really a fan of his Viral.

He is the first threat that Kamina and the group meets, then things start getting progressively intense. Intense describes the series pretty darn well. I don’t think he’s as impact and stubborn as the previous mentioned Galden and Altair, but has proven to be a stubborn threat for a while. For Kamina and for Simon both. He looks cool too (A Beast Man), an officer in the human sweeping forces, and good in hand-to-hand combat.

Viral’s machine, or his “Gunmen” is called Endiku, which I believe, if I remember, the monster that Gilgamesh had to kill.

Also, Viral’s theme is NIKOPOL. Great Rock!

If you like Viral, let me know.

“PUT SOME CLOTHES ON!”

Leave a Reply

