Spreading the love? About @GL_Phantasy + an Issue in Michigan


What good am I? If I don’t promote my own platform, expecting someone to see it?

Once in a while, on social media, I like to share news or some knowledgeable tidbits that I happen to pass by. About future developments such as what we see in outer space, renewable gas, school techniques, touching stories about the handicapped, local sports, military, etc. Not necessarily politics. Something with some kind of meaning. So, I made an account to spread interest in different themes.

Maybe I didn’t think too ahead.

To provide advertisement, networking, and maybe advice with research. For example, you want to work in psychology so you and I should find a way to spread counseling (or maybe you want to be a teacher, and you want to do writing). For example on writing, you can give me one of your essays to put on my blog. Also, advertising donation pages, and maybe my own personal projects if I ever find time.

I’m not too embarrassed by it. It’s something that I always enjoyed. It’s something I think social media should be used for.

On the deeper end, it is a selfish reason to grow money. I also have my insecurities as desirable money doesn’t come soon and net popularity is unpredictable.

Being human, I can be selfish and financial insecurity is one of the top issues in the United States.

  • BOSTON REVIEW: 80 Percent of Americans Experience Economic Insecurity (Fischer)
  • theatlantic.com: What Is Driving America’s Financial Woes? (Green)
  • It’s funny when people can get paid for their own opinion or sharing information via free writing, or exposing rhetoric. It is not that strange to do then?

    I even considered AdSense and changing the blog address, since the website’s name is a bit ridiculous, and who is interested in a person called “Doggie”? You don’t exactly find a place called “Supra anything” and expect something useful. It is indeed in the name. You see “Conservative Wagon”, you think political; you see “StickWithIt”, you may think…of a few things.

    More importantly, the views don’t stack up so it’s not a good idea for me to try Adsense. Various people always note about the unpredictability of net popularity.

    TO be honest, despite the blog address, I want people to read more. That’s why I do comic reviews. I plan to do more for novels.

    My six-year-old niece is in a growing psychological stage in her life and has to start being more comfortable in reading. She’s also saving money in her piggie bank (or trying to). Reading is a growing problem in Michigan, particularly southern Michigan (AKA: The troll land), where over 80% of the Detroit residents are not proficient in reading and math. For the latter, I’m probably one of them and I stay clear from accounting.

    Apparently, in Detroit, it is getting so bad that they have to sue the goverment and local teachers for making their children illiterate. I even brought that up at one point.

    CNSNews.com: Detroit Public Schools: 93% Not Proficient in Reading; 96% Not Proficient in Math

    CNS states 90%, while I see comments starting 50%; it’s still too high. Among that, there is also the issue with real estate and crime.

    The Convo: Detroit’s Recovery – The Glass is Half Full

    SDW: Literacy Lawsuit in Detroit

    Glove State Murder, Crime, and Jesus Complex?

    So, I thought, “If I could do something, I’d like it”. At the most, I can only offer exposure for these articles whether they are frauds or not.

    Leave a Reply

    