Doggie Sketch a Day – Weird and Veggie (?)


Back in the sketchbook again for these past couple days, using a mechanical pencil. My plan was to practice on nature. Results are disappointing because I want the final to be on a big board. Turns out I just get further reminders that I am amateur. And that I can’t get better without drawing more, rather than through study.

 

The guy on the far left? No idea. I suppose a superhero. The third was supposed to be a bizarre cliff side or alien rock, but I guess I had fun with the shading. This was also a good test to “see shapes” and shade in their direction.

This is a tree in my yard that I want to use as a reference.

mytree

 

Leave a Reply

