Doggie had a Q&A and forgot (Part 1) #SAO #horror #Pokemon


Amidst my self-centered, unnecessary distress over social life and being noticed, and the drag of weekend education crunchtimes, I forgot that I made a failed attempt on Youtube. I had a few Q&As with a few subscribers, and I do mean few, but I was glad to do it. However, I don’t do videos anymore. I went back to grab the questions so that I could post the answers on my blog — about a year later.

Here they are:

  1. What’s your take on directors remaking classic horror films, rather than coming up with something original?
  2. If the pokemon games were to be rebooted, what would you like to see in the reboot?
  3. Would you like to see an open world game, inspired by sword art online? Similar to Skyrim or Fallout in terms of open world.
  4. What’s your favorite mecha anime?
  5. what’s your favorite and least favorite Nintendo game/franchise?
  6. how old are you? you always make me feel old lol (I know it’s rude to ask a woman of her age so you don’t have to answer)

Doggie’s Answers:

1.) What’s your take on directors remaking classic horror films, rather than coming up with something original?

Adapt means to fit for a new use.

Since it’s 2017, we’re seeing, and have seen, many remakes from remarkable classics such as Friday the 13th, It (from TV series  that adapts a novel), PSYCHO, Poltergeist, and Texas Chainsaw Massacre tagging along reboots of past movies. Apparently they’ll be a John Carpenter Halloween reboot. It seems commercial to introduce to the latest generation, embellishing with CGI.

I honestly appreciate that there’s a group of people who still have a passion for this genre. Of course, that passion is taken advantage of for commercial success, because we know of its past success, such as Transformers, Dragonball, and TMNT (yes, those aren’t horror), despite how they turn out as a final product. This is the effect of pop culture.

It’s difficult for me to express what I think of these reboots. Horror/thrillers were always corny, and its maintained through the years. From bone breaks to decapitation, the violence is more or less the same. Same with soundtrack. However, soundtrack/sound effects and makeup effects are very important and stimulate our emotions, from making us guess on what will happen next to churning our stomachs, creating a thrill. I think the deaths are getting more digital, and maybe more simplified or a little difficult to see (looming in background?). Hard to explain.

Compare werewolf transformations in The Howling or “American Werewolf in London” to 2010’s The Wolfman.

Trailers are meant to be thrilling. I liked the “If (2017)” trailer but that’s probably as far at it will go.

2.) If the pokemon games were to be rebooted, what would you like to see in the reboot?

As of 2017, it looks like we’re on the way of going towards that route as it is! Red/Blue/Green, Gold/Silver and Ruby/Sapphire were all rebooted, and I hate admitting it, I have yet to play either. There really isn’t much to reboot yet since after Ruby/Sapphire there’s Diamond/Pearl (already a hint?) and Black and White series. X&Y are still sold in retail (I might get Y this year).

I guess I wouldn’t mind a new Pokemon Snap since the number of PKMN has expanded? For mobile for example? Would it work well in conjunction with the release and update of GO? The sit-down version of GO I’d say.

3.) Would you like to see an open world game, inspired by sword art online? Similar to Skyrim or Fallout in terms of open world.

I should’ve asked if he especially meant real life just to be super extra sure. Didn’t a maniac create SAO?. Seems like it since SAO is mentioned.

If you meant real life, then absolutely not. I think every player knows the woes of MMO gaming, especially when combat is involved. Even in SAO, we had players killing players for fun. In fantasy, such as dark souls, I’d cower against zombies, demons and dragons; in sci-fi, I’m afraid of slimy fanged aliens (ie: DEAD SPACE). I’d be like Kirito and grind like crazy (and I’m not much of a party person either). There is this selective process for party players. You have to be strong. Strong or casual.

If you meant game wise: Looks like we may get there with the development of VR systems. In other words, a game where we interact with motion sensors in a gigantic digital world. But I can imagine it being very glitch ridden. Matter of fact, it looks like OW is the ideal success for games these days. I don’t mind it at all. If I can just get my hands on Breath of the Wild. Who doesn’t like travel?

2 thoughts on “Doggie had a Q&A and forgot (Part 1) #SAO #horror #Pokemon

  1. Pingback: Favorite #mecha? Doggie had a Q&A and forgot (Part 2) | The Doggie World

  2. Pingback: Your #Opinion Matters? How to conduct #research and what is opinion? | The Doggie World

Leave a Reply

