Gundam IBO #39-41 – “Gang bang”? No? Okay! #g_tekketsu


“What?”

Okay, I know. It’s not funny. It’s almost infuriating and catatonic. I haven’t written about gundam in a while, and I really want to. I have the tag after all so I must!

Spoilers immediately.

BTW, I didn’t draw Brock yet and I’m sorry.

Mika is hilarious, full-stop.

Mama Bear and Papa Bear!
So much fire.

Can I just say that Amida is freakin’ amazing? And I’m not surprised at all. Smiling and wasn’t worsed; I think she’s a great companion for Naze. “Hey, you laughed.” Back in S1, she and Lafter, mostly the latter, held their own against Barbatos. We also learn she is a veteran mercenary.

By the way, this happened to me too:

Not fair, Naze. I’m going to miss them.

Jasley and Iok on chopping block

You know what’s sad? Lafter got shot, not only while vulnerable, but to provoke a movement from opposition and Jasley’s father. In other words, a business move or akin to it; Jasley wants his father as a target to decry.

I think by far the shittiest move. More than one occasion where in-fighting has taken life because someone opposed the seating of Tekkadan. Even those who were a part of Tekkadan and wants them out of the lead.

Iok didn’t “frame” Tekkadan per se, but reinforced the idea that Turbines were criminals and, because of his shame, personally wanted them broken.

I wonder who is worse? I still hate the fact that Iok didn’t receive to the surrender. He’s an ambitious, stubborn guy, but I wonder if he’ll see though his mistakes. Kind of like Sergei’s son? Rustal continues to hold onto the Gjallahorn creed that “balance and order” is important. Also, what of McGinnis?

And Jasley, you’re not too smart. You’re immediately conspicuous acting like shit at the funeral. You can even see it in McMurdo’s face. Also, after Lafter gets shot, he goes up to McMurdo and doesn’t show remorse. Actually, this was hinted a few times throughout the second season. He doesn’t have an attachment to women, especially those formerly sold to labor.

Lafter, Azee scene

There are various ways to express grief. In an older entry, I said that I like subtle acting.

I feel like I’d be lying if I said that the scene at the bear store was “amazing”. Like “it struck like thunder”. I thought, at first look, Azee sounded a little weird. Her groaning? now it sounds like I don’t like her voice….. I couldn’t see her face either. In grief or shock, you can’t control how your voice comes out.

In this case, you shouldn’t look at it as “acting”.

Maybe I’m not exaggerating like everyone else because I was numb from being busy, but I will say that this was a good scene. I thought about it more when I went back to the scene: Azee is one of the most calmest characters in the series, and the scene showed it took about five seconds for her brain to process what just happened.

A good transition from “..Huh” to “…Ehh?!”, and then finally “NOOOOOO!” to that sharp anguished scream of her friend’s name. To “calm” to “hold on” then “WHAT THE FUCK!” Not only that, she was traumatized and had to go on sick leave. Compare to the girl who screamed in the store. I hope Azee will be okay.

Leave a Reply

