Impairing memory and the best approach. #Nutrition #health


“Above all, video games are meant to just be one thing: Fun for everyone.”

Iwata Satoru

 

What is stress? According to Merriam Webster, stress is defined as “a state of mental tension and worry caused by problems in your life, work, etc.” and “something that causes strong feelings of worry or anxiety”. That also includes what results from said stress; there is also the physical pressure on an object, the “importance/emphasis of something”.

Stress can also be caused by trauma, but is anxiety and depression the common cause? Or maybe I want to focus on that the most.

I thought I had to be at least forty years old; now I keep losing valuable things. I make stupid messages/tweets/anything through tweets due to rushing, so any one can say that if you rush, you lose concentration.

Two or three months ago, I either lost or misplaced by new anti-glare glasses. I just bought them. I could’ve sworn I grabbed the bag. Til this day, I still think they are in the house somewhere because I did some cleaning around the same time. However, wouldn’t I have found them by now? Now I’m down by one pair again, being frugal with money.

Last week, I put my coin case in a shopping cart before placing my groceries in my car and driving off. I was halfway home until I realized that I left my case. It was about ten minutes after. I turned around and took the risk to see if I can find it in the same place. At the very least, maybe see if it was at customer service. It may sound stupid, but even when I find a bag, a cane, or an envelope of coupons, I take it to the CS. They look like something “someone really wants”.

I was pretty angry at myself, thinking, “I should’ve expected that.” All that was left in it was foreign coins, and the irate idea that someone can exchange my coins for some bucks entered my head. If that’s true, I don’t think they’ll get much any way unless it’s my Canadian coins?

This is happening way too often; I had that case for many years, and I lose it due to rushing home. SO simple. I know one thing – my 2DS is freakin’ staying home unless I go on a long trip. Even yesterday, I put down the 2DS’s stylus and I forgot where I placed it for nearly two minutes. A little understandable because of its small size.

I felt like my work and “depression” (and maybe lack of sleep?) had a lot to do with a negative stimulation of the brain. The words “work” and “babysitting” often enter my mind, and nothing much for me, and that’s why I bought the 2DS. I didn’t care for the money, so I took the chance and took step one.  The common benefits of playing games, and you can find this just about anywhere, is reduction of pressure and all-around brain stimulation (concentration). When the late, great Iwata Satoru [the former President of Nintendo] said that “video games are fun”, believe it.

I also felt like I should eat better.  

I rarely drink alcohol as I honestly don’t find it that good.  I drink coffee virtually everyday, which has both an energetic and, if too much, low energy effect due to caffeine. SO if you drink coffee and red bull, and want to fall asleep, that’s why. You’re overworking your body. Next to my job is McDonalds, where I often go to when I get off, especially when it’s hot. Fast food has a lot of calories, protein, carbs, and [too much] sodium, but little vitamins. Also, due to the meat and sodium, there are a lot of fats and it causes fatigue. That also includes sugar.

I feel a bit more spirited when I don’t eat it. It all varies on everyone; everyone’s eating habits vary. Many say that cheese is healthy because of its low calories, fat, and calcium (milk), but it also causes high blood pressure.

If anything, I agree with a good breakfast with iron and fiber. I often buy food with whole grain in it, such as Eggo waffles (recently, they need to recalled due to lizeria) and raisin brain.

Here’s 6 Health Benefits from WHILEGRAINCOUNCIL.org:

  • stroke risk reduced 30-36%
  • type 2 diabetes risk reduced 21-30%
  • heart disease risk reduced 25-28%
  • better weight maintenance
  • healthier blood pressure levels

 

I’ll talk more about vitamins in detail another time, especially the B Types and D types. I also need to look for a particular bottle before that. Also, memory might also be effected by aspirin and other over-the-counter drugs, even anti-depressants, as time goes by.

About HORIZON Omega 3 Milk

One more thing – Omega 3 Milk. It’s a product that I buy. Omega 3 is a DHA or Docosahexaenoic acid. I’m a big fan of seafood, and Omega 3, which is in fish, meat, and eggs, supposedly helps the brain function (even against dementia and vision deterioration) but is it in the milk? Is it just the label, because the nutrition facts look to be standard.

In fact, there’s not a lot. It’s only 32 mg. Might as well be another standard half gallon of milk. Plus it costs more, which is silly.

See Food that is Rich in Omega-3

 

 

Leave a Reply

