Doggie Sketch a Day – shading practice.


More failed attempts as (realistic?) shading. Then again, I wasn’t looking at any photos. Looks to me that, unless I shade lighter for NO2, I may have to use different pencils after all to achieve the realism. At the very least, to make good hair.

I think it’s a HB and a 6B for the hair. An attempt to do a character for a series that I’m working on (he looks way WAY too gloomy/mean).

Depending on my mood, I’n going to talk about ninjas tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Doggie Sketch a Day – shading practice.

  1. Pingback: Doggie Sketch a Day – More shading practice…? | The Doggie World

  2. Pingback: Doggie Sketch a Day – Kiddo and #pokemon20th GyM leader 2017 challenge | The Doggie World

Leave a Reply

