Doggie Advice IV (Work)


Okay, returning to 5 ways you psyche yourself out, job-seeking wise. Here they are again:

1.) They fall down and never get back up
2.) They compare themselves with others
3.) They give up due to distractions (e.g: laziness)
4.) They think certain jobs are beneath them
5.) They apply for jobs that do no align with level.

In the last “advice” entry, I said that am guilty of a few of these. And in my previous Sketch a day Entry, a survey showed that out of over roughly 100 notable cities in the United States, Detroit, Michigan ranked lowest as most hardest working city.

Lately, I’ve been getting upset with my job due to lack of pay and lack of crew. I never believed that hating my job will make it better. Why? Because I applied for it. I signed up for it and got it, therefore, I know good and well that I can do it. It’s been proven to me and the eyes of others who call me and those who tell me “Thank you“. Also, doing the work more makes it easier.

Unfortunately, effort doesn’t lead to better pay when it’s “by the hour”, and unfortunately not everyone thinks in a positive way.

I still can’t find the answer, and I don’t find content it being ignorant. I’m also a bit of an ageist and it’s like the more kids that are being hired, the more lax they are. So? They have more to look forward to during and after college, right?

It should be a necessity to reinforce your mental ability, and knowing that work can stimulate you. These five ways are more common than one might think.

  • 1.) They fall down and never get back up / 3.) They give up due to distractions (e.g: laziness)

I’m going to put #1 and #3 together because they are closely connected. “Giving up” is something I am often at fault for, and “giving up” can result to become lax and distracted with other things. Procrastination, leading to not looking at time, putting things aside, etc. “I rather do something easier” or “I’ll do it later. I’m too tired.” or “I have something else to do”.

  • 2.) They compare themselves with others / 4.) They think certain jobs are beneath them

What do jobs often ask for? Bachelors Degree is one example and various skills probably beyond trade school. This probably gets me worse. Anyone can blurt out their experience and alumini, giving them all of the ethical appeal to make them attracted to them and approve of them. I’ve even seen net comments saying that “if you go to the military after HS, you’re an idiot” or something along those lines. See what can be spread around?

I’m probably at fault for these the most.

  • 5.) They apply for jobs that do no align with level.

This is like the above, but how unaligned do they have to be? Of course someone who has never played piano before shouldn’t apply for band member.

If anything, I think your passion is the most important. But you also need to be counterintuitive. It’s easy to love in something, but I often find myself being unable to figure out how to make a living out of them.It’s tough for me to invest thinkign time into this when I have to watch others.

May need to talk about this Advice V.

 

One thought on “Doggie Advice IV (Work)

  1. Pingback: Doggie Advice V + Interesting people #story | The Doggie World

Leave a Reply

