Michigan Police I


 photo citydata_zpsdzhe4nrc.jpg
Source: City Data.com

This is “entry I” because through the majority of the day, I can’t do this. That’s why there hasn’t been any updates on Tokusatsu, Sketch a Day, etc.  Envious. I can’t do a full article unless my life depended on it. And anything digest can be taken out of context. This can test one’s propensity to read. Currently its 5:30 in the morning. I often wake up at this time.

This is just information. According to City Data, and Detroit Free Press (SOURCE: Detroit police report fewer violent crimes in 2014), with reduced results per year since 2002, the primary crime of Detroit is burglaries (auto, property) and assault. For example, per 100,000 people, auto theft makes up 1/4 of crime rate. You’ll hear of a shooting every day, and arson didn’t seem that far behind. That’s how it’ll feel when you watch TV. There is crime everyday in the world.

I dislike gang bangers, and I love revenge dramas in TV and books. Uh oh, does it look like Doggie is trying to justify police brutality?

Overall, I like faith in humanity and all good things. Recent events made me remember a topic recently about the DPD hiring for new recruits, including women (Fox 2 Detroit). The requirements look simple, such as being 18 and over, with HSD or GED, a clear record, etc. This is what I recall from memory while watching the news when Fox 2: Let it Rip interviewed a few members of the DPD.

This is from Criminal Justice Degree School (How to become one):

  • Be 18 years of age, be a US Citizen
  • Have 20/20 vision (or be corrected to 20/20),
  • Possess a valid Michigan driver’s license,
  • Possess a high school diploma or have obtained a GED
  • Be free of any felony convictions (even if expunged).

Looks simple enough. This is also mentioned on How to become a Police Officer?

More articles:
MLIVE: Detroit Police Department’s slow recruiting process wears on passionate applicant
Mlive:Detroit to steadily hire up to 300 new police; how to apply (August 21, 2015)

Michigan State Police seeking female officers

Where am I getting at? Am I reflecting my opinion? I think the question should be, and even I ask myself, even if we were on the edge of the idea that “one race is prone to committing more crimes than the other”, how would you conduct yourself?

Also, this is from the police manual, aside from explaining the administration and police hierarchy:

PATROLMEN Section 48:

 photo patrolmen_zpsdfcabt57.jpg

I think Section 125 should be emphasized:

 photo sec100condu_zpsnycnsq4j.jpg

Isn’t this what you want? Or is this laughable? This is a reminder of those who don’t know or forgot what police supposedly should do. There aren’t always crooked cops.

Entry II will talk more on this manual, and probably something that I heard on the radio about giving released convicts jobs (also homelessness statistics).

