DAILY DOGGIE: Fast Food + The Libra (Balance) of your Diet


07-童虎

Hi Libra Dohko.

This isn’t an anime/manga and games blog, this is more like an “anything goes” blog, even though I rather enjoy games and talking about them. However, if anything, I’d like to spread daily life activities in any way that I can. So what is more daily than working, eating and sleeping?

So my issue for Daily Doggie is “staying awake”. Rather, do I think that my eating habits, in combination with this sweltering weather, has to do with me feeling fatigued? What exactly is in fast food? And is it at fault for making me sleepy? Or is it sugar? How about you?

If not, maybe looking into it is a good idea. The key may be calories, sugar, carbohydrates and fat. It may even be my intake of sodium. I pick “fast food” for today’s topic because after work, especially when I’m frustrated, I drive to the nearest FF place before heading home. I tried to swear it off for this week, starting yesterday, but I ended up getting some McDonald fries today. Earlier this morning, I was also concerned with memory loss and zinc, vitamins, and Omega 3 (seafood, milk, etc). Also, can fast food make you prone to getting sick?

Considering my time, this’ll be various entries, plus I can use my good old “health” tag.

According to the American Heart Association, it is recommended that we eat no more than 1,500 milligrams of sodium per day. That level is associated with a significant reduction in blood pressure, which in turn reduces the risk of heart disease and stroke.

[Frie pic]
Source: MCDONALDS.COM

From Kids to Large:

  • Calories: 110 – 510
  • Sodium: 65 – 290mg
  • Protein: 1 – 6g (1 g of = 4 cal)
  • Carbohydrates: 15 – 67g.

Large alone can be a quarter of daily calorie consumption in an average diet.

Believe it or not, fries do not contain a lot of sodium compared to an actual teaspoon of salt. Not even salt; Michigan’s Vernors, which turned 150 years old this month, is 25 mg of sodium.

So my fatigue might have to do with low sodium (Low blood pressure) and low calories.. My job is a bit strenuous so I’m probably burning a bit. Let’s depict that most ladies need approx 1400 a day.

My breakfast is probably poor as well, primarily coffee and a frozen waffle (380 mg among other things). I will have to talk about waffles later.

Leave a Reply

