Post-Christmas & New Years Resolution 2016?


A quickie.

I had to go straight back to work the day after Christmas. It was a short day, but who wants to wake up early after a festive evening? These past two days was basically cleaning and organizing for a party. Fortunately, my niece liked her presents AND the drawing that I gave her. It wasn’t the best quality, but I colored it and she recognized that it was indeed Caillou and Pikachu. I also bought her a wooly Yoshi Amiibo and she loved it. Why did I buy an Amiibo? Only to use as a figure and she likes the character; Yoshi is actually my favorite Nintendo character. I don’t own a Wii U or 3DS, but that may change in the coming year?

I looked back on my old old blog, hoping to shovel up past resolutions to get an idea on what goals that I had. I only found a few; I really thought that I posted one every late December, but it doesn’t seem to be the case.

One was “being nice to my sister” approximately six or seven years ago. That was an absolute letdown. I’ll leave the story out, but I don’t think she has a chance anymore. It’s a laughable resolution.

Another was watching “Tales of” OVA series. Nope.

Last one I found was to “read at least 2 or 3 books before the year is over.”  Don’t think I succeeded the “one year” part, but finished Pirates Latitude, an adventure against the Spanish, and Yukikaze, an inquisition about man in a world of machines. Reading these, and American Sniper and others now, just makes me remember the convenience of reading. I need to make a video review on Yukikaze as there is at least only one person who made a vid on this story.

Maybe my newest Resolution is to get a new apartment?

My Donations Page is updated. It is a selfish request, but I couldn’t think of other options.

Also, thank to you those who liked my “Writing Ramble” entry.

Leave a Reply

